Drake and Future at O. Co (Part 1)

Drake and Future performed at the Oracle Arena on Tuesday, September 13th. Overall, it was a great experience, even though I am not really a “fan” in the truest sense of the word. I enjoy some of his music in phases. It definitely wasn’t my favorite concert by any means, but it was enjoyable. I only have one complaint, really. The time of the event was changed from 7:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. and the opening act came out only at 7:30 p.m. That was very frustrating, as you can imagine.

We were seated in the upper most level but since the venue is smaller than, say Levi’s Stadium, we had a pretty good view without having to look at the screens. The two opening acts were Roy Wood$ and dvsn, both were R&B artists and I thought they were both average, but that is just my opinion. I also didn’t know much of their music, so that may have been part of the reason. Instead of enjoying their music, I was just waiting for them to be done so Drake would come out.

Tune in for Part 2 coming out September 28!

