Troyboi at The Warfield

For the third time, in my whole life, I went to a rave this Saturday. The experience was interesting to say the least. I tend to stray away from raves just because I do not necessarily like electronic dance music (EDM) but I do occasionally enjoy trap music, which is the genre that Troyboi fits into, in my opinion. I did really enjoy the music itself even though I did not think I would. My favorite part, however, was the decorations… I am not sure what to call it, but the whole vibe of the tour is very pretty. 

The Mantra Tour https://tinyurl.com/zbgrol6
The Mantra Tour
https://tinyurl.com/zbgrol6

The tour is called The Mantra Tour,  so there are a lot of Indian themed decorations, visuals, and costumes. I thought this theme went well with the actual vibe of the music. He is a DJ and a lot of times, during performances of DJs, it can get a bit boring because they are just behind a table pressing buttons. Troyboi, however, had dancers on stage with really intricate and beautiful costumes, which made the event a lot more interesting.

The crowd was very interesting – very intoxicated, which is, I guess, normal for an event like this. All in all, this was a truly interesting experience. I would say that having new experiences is always a good thing, and I can not say I did not have fun.

