Not So Silent Night 2016

https://tinyurl.com/hlrket7, Live105's website
https://tinyurl.com/hlrket7, Live105’s website

Not So Silent Night, an annual two night concert feature some of the most popular alt-rock artists at Oracle Arena, is coming up in the next week. The show is hosted by Live105, a local alternative radio station. This year, the lineup is very exciting, especially for someone that listened to alt-rock music in the 2000’s.

The lineup for Night 1 consists of The Strumbellas, Capital Cities, Glass Animals (I am most excited about them), Jimmy Eat World, Empire of the Sun, and Blink-182. This is the night that I am going to because the lineup is more exciting to me than Night 2 is.

Night 2’s lineup is K. Flay, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Phantogram, The Head and the Heart, Bastille, and Green Day. I found it interesting that of these 12 bands that are performing, only one of the bands is from the Bay Area – Green Day. I just think it is something interesting to think about.

Stay tuned for my review of the show on Dec. 10th!

