Supporting Local Music

One of the best ways to maintain and enhance your area’s music scene is by supporting local musicians. There are many ways to do this. One of the best ways is to come out to their shows when you hear about them. This can be a little hard because generally local bands do not have a lot of resources to advertise their shows. The best way I have found to do so is to find local venues or bars that usually host small concerts and check out their upcoming shows.

Some place I have found that I really enjoy are all in San Francisco. Bottom of the Hill, Brick & Mortar Music Hall, and Slim’s are all great places. I usually check their websites to see their upcoming concerts. I have also heard that Parliament in Oakland is a great place to check out new music, if you are into hip-hop or R&B. VENUE in Oakland is also great if you are into that type of music!

Like I have said before, if you have any questions about anything, feel free to ask me through my Contact page!

